It’s Been A Long While

Well ladies and gentlemen I know it has been a LONG time since I’ve updated this blog, and I am making it a priority to do so over the next few weeks. I have finally got my life in order, organised my time a little better, and am enjoying a lot of new things lately.

So what’s going on right now? Well I’m busily working on two major projects, the first being a five track concept EP for my band The Broadway Heist. It is about a war that takes place in 2020, but that’s all I am willing to say about it thus far, stay tuned! The second project being a new script I am working on, currently untitled but I am liking where it is shaping up. Hopefully I will have it finished in a few weeks, and then can start the casting process and get it filmed. I am also aiming to finally shoot Rose which I wrote nearly three years ago next year, if I can find a good enough cast

In the gaming world there are two games grabbing my attention. The first being the AMAZING Bioshock on the Xbox 360 which I have been waiting since I finished System Shock 2 all those years ago. It is truely a remarkable game, and usually I would advise to not believe the usual suspects for advice (Gamespot and IGN) but I gotta say, it’s a top notch game. I will be doing a review very soon! The next being Metroid Prime 3: Corruption on the Nintendo Wii. I’ve been hanging out for a good game on the Wii for a while now, and it’s finally come. Metroid is fantastic, visually a dream, controls are the best I’ve seen on the Wii thus far (except for Warioware) and it’s damn right fun!

Silversun Pickups are blasting in my Itunes playlist a lot at the moment, as well as the new Smashing Pumpkins album Zeigeist. Both are worth a listen indeed. I’m really hanging out for the new Gyroscope, Shihad and Jimmy Eat World albums, which are all due for release soon. The new HIM single Kiss of Dawn is making me go crazy with anticipation for their latest release, and The Pretender by old time favs Foo Fighters is making me excited where their new album will go, as I was a little let down by In Your Honor last time around

Hope everyone is well, and look back soon for reviews on pretty much everything I just mentioned in the above blog

The Hellerphant

Leave a comment